The National Weather Service in Bismarck has issued a severe thunderstorm watch for a handful of counties in North Dakota until 10 p.m. Monday evening, May 30th.

The followed counties are included in the watch, which was issued at 2:50 p.m.:

  • Barnes
  • Burleigh
  • Cass
  • Dickey
  • Eddy
  • Emmons
  • Foster
  • Grand Forks
  • Grant
  • Griggs
  • Kidder
  • LaMoure
  • Logan
  • McIntosh
  • Morton
  • Nelson
  • Ransom
  • Richland
  • Sargent
  • Sheridan
  • Sioux
  • Steele
  • Stutsman
  • Traill
  • Wells

The National Weather Service tweeted out the following map, laying out exactly which counties should be ready for potentially severe weather:

A severe thunderstorm watch is issued when conditions are favorable for the development of severe thunderstorms

Portions of South Dakota and Minnesota are also included in the watch.

Keep it tuned to the stations of Townsquare Media for more information regarding the watch and any changes that may occur as the storms move through the area.

More From 96.5 The Walleye